Bobbi Brown.Velvet Plum 37

Make-up loves….Bobbi Browns; Long wear cream shadow in velvet plum 37. I think this was discontinued and they brought it back because its sooo good.

This is a fantastic base to an eyeshadow or to wear on it’s own. Today I wore it all over my eyelid as the main colour, and then used mac’s guilt by association on the outer third and crease line, it was a great combo. This is such an unusual colour it’s got a bit of everything in it.

The texture is creamy funnily enough being that it’s a cream shadow. I’ve often avoided any kind of cream eyeshadows in the past as I hate when they get a clunky line in the crease but this hasn’t done that at all. Really great texture, unusual pink/grey/golden  colour………it’s kind of hard to describe.

to conclude: I am very happy with this buy, it can be as subtle or dramatic as you wish.

