dec 002

This Is OCC‘s famous Lip tars. I first heard of this brand from youtube; I think it was from Queen of Blending who is a living legend in my eyes: http://www.youtube.com/user/QueenofBlendingMUA?feature=watch  .

However living in England I couldn’t get my hands on them, until last March When IMATS came to North London and I went a bit nuts and in a frenzy of spending I picked up about 10.

But alas I was sorely disappointed. The problem with these are the bleeding that occurs. My lips in general have a problem with bleeding out through these tiny lines that can’t even be  seen with the human eye until I put bright lipsticks on that is!

But This takes it to a new level after a couple hours I look like a clown:-

The bleeding has been far worse than this before  but as I was going out I had to remove it before it got worse. Which it would have!

Info on the product:

Lip Tars are almost  like a lip gloss as they have such  liquidy consistencies . The colours come out so strongly it’s as though you have painted your lips, with a menthol tingle to boot. Lip tars are extremely vivid and stunning to be quite honest even the pale ones aren’t wishy woshy, but may well turn out to be some of the more striking colours and others are literally neon. As they are so liquidy they mix together really well to form new colours. This is a truly unique take on lipstick, although I don’t even think I can refer to it as that. It seems to me that it’s a totally new kind of product in it’s own right it is a “lip paint”. Also it’s 100% cruelty free and vegan friendly.

I don’t want to give up hope that I will be able to stop the bleeding but for now Make-up is not in love with OCC Lip Tars.

TTFN xxx

P.s The colour in the picture didn’t have a name on it in case you were wondering.

