golden brown steps copy

Perhaps I am a silly billy for feeling so self conscious to reveal my appearance amongst the lovely wordress community, hence why my profile Icon is of make-up rather than my face . I know, I need to get over myself and not feel so bashful but when I get there I will post the photo of the over all look. I even feel shy just posting bits of me but for now here is the step by step of my eyes.

So here is a simple Neutral eye make up look. It can be worn everyday  with a neutral shade lipstick or even in the evening for a subtle glamorous look , and then to Jazz it up and add some party girl impact a bright orange tone or red lip colour would be a nice touch, that was the route I decided to go.

FINL FOR REAL TYPE

From top left going clockwise: 112R, 337, 11, Nylon, I don’t know what the last one is called.

The Square shaped eyeshadows are from Inglot and the round ones are from Mac.

  • I started by sweeping the light brown colour (337)  along the crease of the eye and then down onto the lid with a big fluffy blending brush, for a pale warm brown colour. I also placed a bit of tape under my eye for a more angular sharper look.
  • Then using Crease colour No.2 (112R) on the outer third of the lid with more concentration in the crease.
  • Next I placed the golden No.11 eye shadow on to the inner third of my eyelid. This gold actually has  rosey reflects in it.
  • I placed the gold under my eye on the inner two thirds, and blended it into the deepest shade of brown which I placed on the outer third.
  • Taking the darkest brown shade I used a thin angular brush to go along my top set of eyelashes and winged it out for a more dramatic effect and to make my eyelashes look fuller.
  • I used both highlighters on the brow bone and also right next to the tear duct.
  • Finally I finished by lining the water line with a brown pencil and using a brown liquid eyeliner. I decided to use brown not black as its warmer and I wanted to keep a softer look.

nov 28 make-up 042

I bought this in expensive liquid brown eyeliner from super drug to complete the look.

Make-up SEPT 094 copy copy

I choose this orange/red lip colour, but it would work fantastically well with a more natural colour. On the day I did this look I lost this lipstick! Sad times.

I hope you enjoyed this. You are more than welcome to give me any feedback. So I can improve this style of blog post.

TTFN xxx

