MAke-up OCT 31 022 EDIT copy

MAke-up OCT 31 023 EDIT copy

A simple easy to eye. With these glamourous gold and black shadows.

I always use a dozen products to do the simplest of looks, I just get carried away layering colour upon colour. But with this look I only use  two different products, which is amazing for me. I love this look, it is one of my go to looks when I don’t have a lot of time and I haven’t chosen my out fit. I always like to match my make-up to my outfit, but with this look I know it will go with most of my party outfits.

Here’s a quick how to and product information:

Make up Nov 3 011

  • First take the cream shadow on the left hand side, and place it over the lid. I used a synthetic brush to apply it.

info on product:  Sleek Molten Metal (£7.00)  Two shades one a cool gold and the other a yellow gold colour. This is a cream textured shadow, I do find it creases which is why I use it as a base. It gives an extra pop of intensity.

Make up Nov 3 009 EDIT copy

  • Next I used this gold shadow all over the lid packing it on mainly in the inner two thirds. and then using a fluffy blending brush to dust it all over from the crease to the brow bone.
  • I used this black shadow on the outer third of my eye and dragged it inward along my crease line with a firm fluffy blending brush.
  • I Completed this look by lining my water line and drawing a thin liquid line along my upper lash line.
  • Add Mascara. I used a YSL Mascara.

Info on product: YSL Palette Ombres Duolumieres No.39. (I think it was £25). This oozes glamour. The gold gives a very fine sparkly dust effect, it’s quite an opaque shadow, it’s more sparkle than a solid block of colour. Both colours apply beautifully.

There’s not a lot to say about the black other than it’s intense and of really good quality. This is a perfect compact the colours compliment so well, you will always use them together unlike other palettes where one colour might get neglected. It is expensive and I don’t think I would get any more of YSL’s Duo compacts but this one is just my cup of tea. Make-up Loves ….. YSL Ombres Duolumieres N0.39.

Make up Nov 3 013EDIT TYPE copy

TTFN xxx

Any questions let me know.

