jan 3rd 2013 034 copy jan 3rd 2013 036 copy

In the background the different nail polishes I used. From left to right, Inglot 868, seche vite (top coat), china glaze swanky silk, china glaze I’m not Lion, Orly winter wonderland.

The polish on the far left is an Orly polish called winter wonderland,and it is stunningly beautiful, this is worn on the middle finger, although this pic doesn’t do it justice in real life it looks like shimmery snow flakes have been brushed on the nails.

jan 3rd 2013 040 copy

The middle finger has a glittery polish brushed on top by the name of China Glaze – Lux and Lush.

I am not going to talk about the design I just put everything on and experimented with the colours, finishing it off with glitter or diamonte’s. This is a very gaudy OTT look. I definitely got carried away for new years eve, but I love a bit of bling and a bit of tacky in my life.

I also want to dedicate this look to one of my favorite nail bloggers. She is not tacky however but very classy and she recently nominated me for the Blog of the year 2012 award. This ones for you Polish Alcoholic. Thank you sooo much. (post to follow soon)

TTFN

