green-eye-makeup

Looking through my back log of make-up photo’s I’ve realized that maybe I love green a little too much. I can’t help it, I unashamedly embrace my love affair with this beautiful colour….. I did however think lining my water line with this forest green gel liner might clash, but I think these two very different toned greens look smashing.

  • First I took a medium matt brown and lightly dusted it over and above my entire crease line
  • I used Nars Night Porter as my eyeshadow  all over the lid
  • Any black to add depth to the outer crease corner
  • In the inner corner I used a bit of Inglot AMC 56
  • I also used the same inglot eyeshadow under my eye
  • Using a black liquid eyeliner I lined the top of my lid and winged it out
  • Taking Inglot Gel Matte  liner in No.86  I lined my water line
  • Ta Dar!!

The finished look times two….

 

Left image - Subtle Lips. Right Image - Sultry Lips

Left image – Subtle Lips. Right Image – Sultry Lips

I kept it simple with the rest of the look.

  • On the cheeks I used MAC Trace Gold (a bronze shimmery blusher)
  • The lipstick I used is a Rimmel Kate Moss collection 113 (my review for this lipstick click here ) mixed with Bobbi Brown Beige Gold 29
  • The Lip gloss (in pic. 2) I applied on top of these lipsticks is Gosh Volume Lip Shine in Nude No.80

I hope you enjoyed my green eyed look. TTFN xxx

